Round Six licence areas announced for small-scale DAB multiplexes

Ofcom has announced which areas will be advertised in the next round of small-scale DAB licensing.

There are 27 locations on the list, ranging from the Isle of Wight to Carlisle, and Lanarkshire to Carrickfergus.

Round Six will be advertised next year.

The areas are:

  • Ayr, Troon and Irvine
  • Barrow-in-Furness
  • Bournemouth and Boscombe
  • Bridgend
  • Carlisle and Penrith
  • Catterick, Rippon and Thirsk
  • Corby and Kettering
  • Cumbernauld and Coatbridge
  • East Devon
  • Erewash
  • Halifax
  • Huddersfield
  • Huntingdon
  • Isle of Wight
  • Lanarkshire
  • Larne, Carrickfergus and Newtown Abbey
  • North Ayrshire
  • Nuneaton and Hinckley
  • Paisley and West Glasgow
  • Poole, Purbeck and Wimbourne
  • Portadown and Craigavon
  • South Craven, Wharfedale and Worth Valley
  • Sunderland
  • Walsall
  • Weymouth, Dorchester and Bridport
  • Workington and Whitehaven
  • Yeovil